Crafts – sewing

I have found out something interesting. I have crocheted since I was 8 years old, so let’s just say that I have crocheted over 30 years. I spent the last 10 years teaching myself to knit and that was before I realized that you could go to YOUTUBE to figure out how to do a stitch. So that said, I am so confused.

I have been working on a sweater for myself due to the fact that I can’t find one that I like for myself in the stores. I have had a couple of lovely ladies that helped me pick out a pattern to use. One is Carol and she owns the store Brandon Yarn Boutique in Brandon, Florida. Another lady is one that helps Carol in the store. At times I get crazy, following the patterns, and I just have to remember to follow one sets of instructions at a time.

So why on earth when I decide to work on a scarf for a relative and the pattern I chose is crochet, Why on earth am I having trouble working the pattern in crochet? It is very interesting to see that I am having issues with that.  All I can do is shake my head. I, however, found a knit pattern, to make my relative another scarf.

Leave a Reply

